Posted by: Katie | July 20, 2010

I’m Speaking!

…at Library Journal/School Library Journal’s “EBooks: Libraries at the Tipping Point” Summit. Picture me bouncing up and down in my seat as I type this. I’ve got a panel speaking gig at a national conference! I’ll be speaking on ebooks and reader’s advisory with the fabulous Neal Wyatt (she chaired the award committee I was on back in 2007), and it will be moderated by the gorgeous Heather McCormack of Library Journal. It’s been set for a few days, but I’ve been holding off saying anything until it showed up on the website, and today it did! As it’s online, it is a *cheap* conference to attend. And, as someone who’s on the administrative production team for an all-day online conference, I know all of the hard work that will go into the summit and am beyond pleased to be asked to speak. I hope to see you all there!

Button for Library Journal/School Library Journal's Ebook Summit

Leave a Reply

Categories

