Posted by: Katie | December 6, 2010

Xmas baking!

The November books wrap up is coming. Probably later tonight. I posted on Twitter a couple of weeks ago saying if I finished the article I was working on at the time by December 1st, I’d do a little giveaway in celebration. I’m still working on the article, but I still want to do the giveaway. What is the giveaway? Home-baked goods. I’ve been in a holiday baking mood since doing a review article of holiday crafting and cookbooks, and I want to share some of my long-term favorite holiday and not-so-holiday baked goods.

Prize: 5 people will receive a selection home-baked goods, by me, shipped to you no later than December 18th. Due to timing issues, as well as shipping costs, I’m going to have to restrict this to US addresses only. I love my international peeps, so I’ll have to make it up to you at a later date. Possible recipes I’ll be using:

  • Angie’s Easy Christmas Cracker Candy (I’ll be doing a nutless version)
  • My mom’s Chocolate Drop Cookies (Nuts used in this recipe)
  • Chocolate covered macaroons (*not* macarons)
  • 7-layer bars (Nuts used in this recipe)
  • Southern Strawberry Bread (small loaf if I do this, and it’s really more of a pound cake than a bread)

I will freeze all the items prior to shipping so they get to you in as fresh a manner as possible.

How to enter: E-mail me at younglibrarian@gmail.com with the subject line “X-Mas Baking Entry”. Include your name and mailing address. I will not accept entries any other way as this is going out to a few venues and I am not going to keep track of all of those venues for entries. Entries accepted through Saturday, December 11th. If you want to have this sent to someone else, you are more than welcome to enter them, as long as you say it’s a gift so I can send it to them with a note “gift from so-and-so”, in addition to their name and US address, so they know why on Earth they are receiving baked goods from some random person they don’t know. Entries will be thrown into a hat or other random sorter and drawn some time on Sunday, December 12th.

I think that’s it, but feel free to ask questions 🙂

Responses

  1. […] doing a little giveaway on the other […]

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Katie Dunneback and Katie Dunneback, Katie Dunneback. Katie Dunneback said: Xmas baking!: http://wp.me/pDJAT-3x […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

