Posted by: Katie | March 7, 2011

Life update, among other things

I normally don’t talk about work on this blog, for a number of very good reasons. This isn’t about the full time job, but the fact I’ve picked up a new part-time job. It’s a contract consultancy position where I’ll be working 10-15 hours per week, on top of the full-time job. I’m very pleased to have this job as it’s allowing me to exercise skills and competencies in a way I haven’t really done before. However, this doesn’t leave me much time to do many extracurricular things. Like the Genre Book Challenge. At least in full. I’m still going to try to read the winners of each of the genres, but I’m definitely not going to have time to read runners up or do anything beyond a post here on the blog about the book. The new part-time job is Romance Community Manager for a Copia. This means that my reading time really needs to be spent with new romances. Twist my arm, I know 🙂 In order to continue my policy of the views and opinions expressed on this website not reflecting the views or opinions of my employers, this is probably the last time I’ll name Copia, but you’ll see what I’m reading in relation to my work there as part of my monthly round-ups. That’s it for now!

Responses

  1. First – congratulations! WOOT WOOT!

    Second – I’m not sure how many people were doing the challenge? But I’d be totally ok with just blogging my thoughts and then maybe linking back to the challenge site? It’s looking like my spring is going to bananas, so that might work better anyway.

    • Thanks 🙂 You’re the only other person I’ve seen talking about it, which is why I figured it’d be easy to throttle it back 🙂 I hope things lighten up a bit for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

