Posted by: Katie | February 6, 2012

My GBC plan for 2012

I’ve updated the sidebar widget with this month’s genre–Adrenaline–and have gotten my copy of the winner from the library. What I am planning on doing this year is devoting no more than a week to the winner and the one shortlist title I pick. This will allow me to not get behind and feel guilty. If I don’t feel like finishing, then there’s obviously something not right about the book to me. The other twist I will attempt, but in no way force myself to do, is to read a 2012 release in the genre. With the earlier genres, the pickings are a bit thin on the ground, but this is where being a librarian with contacts at publishers who are willing to send me ARCs comes in handy 😀 So, suggestions for an adrenaline (thriller/action adventure) title that’s coming out later this year that I should try to read this month?

Leave a Reply

Categories

